LUMOMAT

 « Molecular Materials for Electronics & Photonics »

 

NEW !

The LumoMat program, awarded the prestigious “Ecole Universitaire de Recherche” (EUR) label from 2020.

 


Attracting excellent Master and PhD students around a group of high-level scientists to invent the electronics of tomorrow: this is the ambition of the new LumoMat EUR program. The project is one of the laureates of this national Call (Investment Program).

 

 

On August 29, 2019, the Minister of Higher Education and Research, Frédérique Vidal, announced the names of the winners of the second wave of the “Écoles universitaires de recherche” call for projects under the Future Investments Program. The EUR LumoMat-E (LUmière MOlécule MATériaux) is among the 24 projects selected (out of 81 applications).

Following on from the LumoMat Research-Training-Innovation project, supported by the Pays de la Loire Region, LumoMat-E aims to use the tools of chemistry to initiate unprecedented developments in the field of molecular materials for organic electronics and photonics. The EUR focuses on three main application areas: materials for energy, materials for health and the environment, and materials for information storage, nanostructured systems and imaging. These areas are all related to industrial applications, which are expected to develop in the next decade.

Led by the AU, the project brings together the scientific forces interested in molecular materials in the west of France. It involves four joint CNRS-University units (Moltech-Anjou, ISCR, Ceisam, IMN) from three neighbouring university sites (Angers, Nantes, Rennes). This brings together a compact group of high-level researchers covering the entire value chain (molecular design, synthesis, spectroscopy and devices).

Read more……

For any information request (specific EUR LumoMat website under construction):

Or contact@lumomat.fr

A presentation file of the LumoMat MASTER CHEMICALS is available via the link below.
To download in pdf format: LumoMAT presentation file

 


 

The LUMOMAT project, strongly supported by the Région des Pays de la Loire, aims to develop innovative organic electronics and photonics materials, based on a strategy encompassing Research, Training and Innovation.

These new organic-based technological devices are considered, in a region where the industrial activity is highly visible on the specific sector of electronics, as a complementary promising approach to conventional silicon-based technologies.

Led by two chemistry laboratories well-recognized on this topic (MOLTECH-Anjou in Angers and CEISAM in Nantes), the project also includes research teams originating from five other labs of the Région des Pays de la Loire (IMMM in Le Mans, IMN and CRCNA in Nantes, GEPEA in La Roche/Yon and LPhiA in Angers).

LUMOMAT partners design, synthesize, characterize and study new organic molecules that can be used as building blocks in electro- or photoactive materials/devices. LUMOMAT offers three main areas of applications covering the full chain from the molecular design to the final devices:

Organic photovoltaics (OPV) – dye-sensitized cells (DSC), OLED
• Sensors and probes for health andenvironment
• Nanosystems for transport and optical storage of information

Besides applied works in connection with both the local economical forces and national and international partners, the project aims at developping new and innovative fundamental concepts as well as the opening of a new Master/engineer-level training (the LUMOMAT Master) the first of this kind in France.

Lumomat

Lumomat

LUMière MOLécules MATière

Matériaux moléculaires pour l’électronique et la photonique organique

Nouveau !

Le programme LumoMat, lauréat du prestigieux label « Ecole Universitaire de Recherche » à partir de la rentrée universitaire de septembre 2020.

Un projet collectif

Le projet LumoMat-E est porté par l’Université d’Angers.

Partenaires enseignement supérieur : Université de Rennes 1, ENSCR, Université de Nantes (établissement associé).

Organisme de recherche associé : CNRS.

Attirer d’excellents étudiants chimistes de Master et de Doctorat autour d’un groupe de scientifiques de haut niveau, pour inventer l’électronique de demain : c’est l’ambition de la nouvelle École Universitaire de Recherche (EUR) LumoMat. Le projet, porté par l’Université d’Angers, fait partie des lauréats de l’appel à projets lancé dans le cadre du Programme d’investissements d’avenir (PIA3).

Le 29 août 2019, la ministre de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la recherche Frédérique Vidal a dévoilé le nom des lauréats de la 2e vague de l’appel à projets « Écoles universitaires de recherche » du Programme d’investissements d’avenir. L’EUR LumoMat (LUmière MOlécule MATériaux) figure parmi les 24 projets retenus (sur 81 candidatures).

Dans le prolongement du projet de Recherche-Formation-Innovation LumoMat, soutenu par la Région des Pays de la Loire, LumoMat vise à utiliser les outils de la chimie pour initier des développements sans précédent dans le domaine des matériaux moléculaires pour l’électronique organique et la photonique. L’EUR est focalisée sur trois principaux domaines d’application : les matériaux pour l’énergie, les matériaux pour la santé et l’environnement, et, les matériaux pour le stockage et le transport de l’information. Ces domaines sont tous reliés à des applications industrielles appelées à connaître une forte croissance dans la prochaine décennie.

Porté par l’Université d’Angers, le projet regroupe les forces scientifiques s’intéressant aux matériaux moléculaires dans l’Ouest de la France. A ce titre, il implique quatre Unités Mixtes CNRS-Université (MOLTECH-Anjou, ISCR, Ceisam, IMN) émanant de trois Universités voisines (Angers, Nantes, Rennes) et une école d’ingénieurs (ENSCR). Ainsi sont rassemblés un groupe compact de chercheurs de haut niveau couvrant toute la chaîne de valeurs (conception moléculaire, synthèse, spectroscopie et dispositifs) dans une filière à fort potentiel.

Pour toute demande d’information

(site spécifique EUR LumoMat en construction) :

ou encore contact@lumomat.fr

Dossier de présentation
Un dossier de présentation du MASTER CHIMIE LumoMat est consultable via lien ci-dessous.

Le projet

Le projet Recherche – Formation – Innovation LUMOMAT, fortement soutenu par la Région des Pays de la Loire, vise à développer l’électronique et la photonique organiques de demain.

Ces nouvelles approches technologiques sont considérées, dans une région très riche en entreprises du secteur, comme des domaines complémentaires qui pourraient bientôt concurrencer les technologies classiques à base de silicium.

Porté par 2 laboratoires de chimie ligériens (MOLTECH-Anjou (Angers), CEISAM (Nantes)), ce projet intègre également des équipes de chercheurs relevant de 5 autres laboratoires de la Région des Pays de la Loire (IMMM (Le Mans), IMN et CRCNA (Nantes), GEPEA (La Roche/Yon), LPhiA (Angers)).

Les partenaires développent, caractérisent ou étudient de nouvelles molécules organiques intégrables comme matériaux électro- ou photo-actifs dans des composants. LUMOMAT propose trois principaux domaines d’applications qui couvrent la chaine complète de la molécule au composant :

  • L’énergie (le photovoltaïque de 3ème génération, comburants solaires, OLED)
  • La santé et l’environnement (les capteurs et sondes pour l’environnement)
  • Le stockage d’informations (les nanosystèmes pour le stockage de l’information)

Le projet prévoit, outre des travaux appliqués en lien avec l’écosystème économique local et des partenaires nationaux et internationaux, le développement de nouveaux concepts fondamentaux et innovants et la mise en place d’une formation niveau ingénieur (le master LUMOMAT), la première de ce genre en France.